1/5/10

“Run Cindy Run”

Strength/Skill:

L-Hang

As many rounds as possible in 20 minutes of:

5 Pull ups
10 Push ups
15 Squats
200m Run

Post Strength/Skill performance and number of rounds to comments.

And in other physical exercise news,

Wrestling’s been inspiring me again. I went to Columbia University the other night to watch them get pummeled by Ohio State. I was reminded how wrestler’s tend to be some of the strongest, most well conditioned athletes in sports. Then I was reminded that they get that way primarily training intensely with their own body weight. Then I thought, “I’m even more inspired now to create really tough body weight workouts for everyone!”

And then I came across this video montage from our old high school wrestling 80’s pump-up movie, Vision Quest, and I thought you should all be subjected to it.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

